MINUTES OF THE EIGHTY-FOURTH ANNUAL MEETING OF THE GRADY ELECTRIC MEMBERSHIP CORPORATION HELD FRIDAY, OCTOBER 21, 2022

The Eighty-fourth Annual Meeting of the Grady Electric Membership Corporation ("Grady EMC") was held on October 21st, 2022. The Annual Meeting was called to order at 7:30 a.m. and then recessed for registration and voting. Members were able to vote by absentee ballot or in person via drive-through at Family Worship Center, located at 1760 US Highway 84 West, Cairo, Georgia.

The business meeting reconvened at 10:00 a.m. and was called to order by Eric Cohen, Board Chairman, and the invocation was given by Pastor Johnny Moore. A live video-broadcast was made available at www.gradyemc.com. The meeting was also made available via WGRA Radio, 790AM/95.9FM, by way of an audio-broadcast.

Director Eric Cohen appointed Director Terry Hurst as the Presiding Officer.

Director Terry Hurst determined a quorum was present, with 637 members registered at the close of registration. A copy of the notice of the meeting along with proof of mailing to the members of the Cooperative, was presented and are to be attached with the minutes. The 2021 Annual Meeting draft minutes were published along with a notice to the membership for the opportunity to raise any questions prior to the meeting.

The minutes of the previous annual meeting held on October 15th, 2021, were read and approved.

A video was shown with a message from the directors and staff of Grady EMC, which also included a report from CPA Marlan Nichols with Nichols, Cauley & Associates who completed an audit of the consolidated 2020 & 2021 financial statements.

Director Hurst conducted the remainder of the business session. He announced that there were two Directors to be elected at the meeting. The Nominating Committee nominated Blake Stanaland for District 2, and Samuel "Sammy" Perkins for District 5. No nominations were made by petition.

Ballots cast in person were counted by the Election Committee members. Those figures were added to the absentee ballot figures for a total count. For the District 2 race, Stanaland received 304 votes and was elected as Director for District 2. For the District 5 race, Perkins received 207 votes and was elected as Director for District 5.

There was no old business.

Upon a motion and second with no objection, the business meeting was then adjourned.

After the adjournment of the meeting, Adam Starr began the drawing for prizes. The

prizes included 2 (two) \$250.00 bill credits and 84 (eighty four) \$84.00 bill credits.

Sy Broul Greg Brouillet. Secretary

Eric Cohen, Chairman

4