## GRADY ELECTRIC MEMBERSHIP CORPORATION MINUTES OF MEETING OF THE COMMITTEE ON NOMINATIONS

The meeting of the Committee on Nominations of Grady Electric Membership Corporation was held Thursday, July 23<sup>rd</sup>, 2020 at 10:00 a.m. at its office in Cairo, Georgia. The following members were present: Jason Lynn, Cecil Gibbs, Walter Maxwell, Kelly Higgons, Scott Peeples, Danny Harper, Adam Starr, and Attorney Claire Chason. On motion, Scott Peoples, was nominated as Chairman. On motion, Kelly Higgons, was nominated as Secretary. There being no further nominations for these offices, all present were in favor of their serving as such officers. The attorney, Claire Chason, advised the Committee that the nominations for directors are to be made without regard to race, color, sex, religion, handicap, age, creed, or national origin. After much discussion of the duties and qualifications, the Committee presented the following resolution: GEORGIA, GRADY COUNTY, The Committee on Nominations, which was duly appointed by the Board of Directors of GRADY ELECTRIC MEMBERSHIP CORPORATION, hereby nominate Directors from Districts 3 and 6 for the year beginning November, 2020 and ending October 2023, this being in accordance with the By-Laws, these nominations being made without regard to race, color, sex, religion, by reason of such person's handicap, the basis of age, creed or national origin, is as follows: Lee Powell DISTRICT 3 DISTRICT 6 Ashley Register There being no further business, the meeting adjourned.

Chairman

The Nominating Committee having met this 23<sup>rd</sup> day of July, 2020 and having appointed the following from each district designated, two of whom are to be elected as Directors of the GRADY ELECTRIC MEMBERSHIP CORPORATION at the Annual Meeting on the 16<sup>th</sup> day of October, 2020.

District No. 3	
Name: Lee Powell	
Name:	
District No. 6	
Name: James "Jimmy Hammett"	
Name: Ashley Register	District 1 Cecil Gibbs
	District 2 Cole Prince
	Danny Harper District 3 Danny Harper
	Sour Peplus District 4 Scott Peeples
	District 5 Jason Lynn
	District 6 Walter Maxwell
	District Kelly Higgins