Grady Electric Membership Corporation

Minutes of Meeting of the Committee on Nominations

The meeting of the Committee on Nominations of Grady Electric Membership Corporation was held Friday, July 26th 2019 at 10:00 A.M. at its office in Cairo, Georgia. The following members were present:

Jason Lynn, Frank Jones, Scott Peeples, W. Cecil Gibbs, Jr., Walter Maxwell, Kelly Higgons.

On motion, Scott Peeples was nominated as Chairman. On motion, Kelly Higgins was nominated as Secretary. There being no further nominations for these offices, all present were in favor of their serving as such officers.

The attorney, Claire Chason, advised the Committee that the nominations for directors are to be made without regard to race, color, sex, religion, handicap, age, creed, or national origin. After much discussion of the duties and qualifications, the Committee presented the following resolution:

NOTICE

NOMINATING COMMITTEE FOR 2019 ANNUAL MEETING

GRADY EMC

The Nominating Committee having met this 26th day of July, 2019, and having appointed the following from each district designated, two of whom are to be elected as Directors of the Grady Electric Membership Corporation at the Annual Meeting on October 18, 2019.

District 2

Russell Fowler Blake Stanaland

District 5

Samuel Perkins

Nominating Committee Members:

- 1. Jason Lynn Cairo, GA 39828
- 2. Frank Jones Cairo, GA 39827
- 3. Scott Peeples Boston, GA 31626
- 4. W. Cecil Gibbs, Jr. Whigham, GA 39897
- 5. Walter Maxwell Cairo, GA 39828
- 6. Kelly Higgins Bainbridge, GA 39819

Georgia, Grady County.

The Committee on Nominations, which was duly appointed by the Board of Directors of Grady Electric Membership Corporation, hereby nominate Director from District 2 and 5 for the year beginning November, 2019 and ending October, 2022, this being in accordance with the By-Laws, these nominations being made without regard to race, color, sex, religion, by reason of such person's handicap, the basis of age, creed or national origin, is as follows:

District No. 2 RUSSELL FOWLER

BLAKE STANALAND

District No. 5

SAMUEL PERKINS

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned.

gains

Kelly Higgins, Secretary

NOTICE

NOMINATING COMMITTEE FOR 2019 ANNUAL MEETING

GRADY EMC

The persons listed below have been appointed to the Nominating Committee for the nomination of EMC Directors to be elected at the 2019 Annual Meeting from Districts 2 and 5. The Nominating Committee will meet on Friday, July 26, 2019, at 10:00 a.m.

Nominating Committee Member:

- 1. Jason Lynn Cairo, GA 39828
- 2. Frank Jones Cairo, GA 39827
- 3. Michael Suber Coolidge, GA 31738
- 4. Scott Peeples Boston, GA 31626
- 5. W. Cecil Gibbs, Jr. Whigham, GA 39897
- 6. Walter Maxwell Cairo, GA 39828
- Kelly Higgons Bainbridge, GA 39819

<u>Sign in</u>